Home > video games > So much gaming, so little time.

So much gaming, so little time.

It’s going to be a crazy two months ahead. Due to the approaching Black Friday, games are being pushed out in time for the holiday season, and the buyer frenzy. Just on DS and PS3 alone, we’ve got a mass amount of titles that will make you either flinch in agony as your time is whittled away, or leap for joy at all the drooling goodies.

We’ve got Little Big Planet coming out on the 21st, in addition, on that very same day is the new DS Castlevania – Order of Ecclesia. Let’s not forget Rockband 2 is being released for PS3, which I happily preordered.

On November 11th, is supposedly Dragon Quest IX for DS, Eternal Poison for PS2, Castlevania Judgement, and super-drool Mirror’s Edge! And the day after that is Valkyria Chronicles! A week from that day is Tomb Raider Underworld!

Some of you may already have Eternal Sonata, Dead Space, and Bioshock on your radars too.

Personally, I’m going to skip Eternal Poison and Castlevania Judgement. I’ll have to let a few of these games pass “Day One GET” in favor of my wallet and my time constraints. I’m still trying to play Uncharted!

I’m definitely going to get Valkyrie Chronicles. Played the UK demo, and I’m supremely impressed with the game mechanics.

Mirror’s Edge is an obvious DAY ONE GET. What I am kicking myself for though, is the fact that when I registered this blog, mirrorsedge.com was available, and I didn’t take it. Why? I’d say a sudden lapse of stupidity.

Another GET is Tomb Raider Underworld. I’ve always loved Tomb Raider, and seeing it improve so much over the last two games has really injected new love for the series for me. May not be a Day One Get though, but definitely one of the higher priorities.

I’m also a huge Castlevania fan, and can’t wait to see what this new DS installment will bring to the table. The new combat system sounds interesting, and I’ve always wanted to see a female lead since Dracula X.

Little Big Planet is already preordered. I don’t have to say anything else. The reviewers have said their word, and I agree. Beta showed me the light.

The demo for Eternal Sonata didn’t impress me very much. I really like the art style. It’s beautiful. But it doesn’t seem to add much to the RPG genre. Nothing interesting at least. I was really anticipating this game when I saw it on the 360, but after playing the demo, decided that I’ll buy it “when I have time”. I have enough RPGs to tide me over for potentially the next 5 years! 😦

If I can’t purchase all my wants, then hopefully, someone else will for my christmas present.

  1. October 14, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    yah true, so many games………

    regarding mirror edge, just got this image, which one you prefer, i prefer the second tho heh

    hmm image doesnt display, post the link here

  2. October 14, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    Heh, yeah, I saw those images earlier today. I personally like the photoshopped version. The standard one is what typical North Americans think is an attractive asian girl. They obviously know nothing. I definitely prefer the third one. 🙂

  3. October 15, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    hehe yeah, tell me later if mirrors edge is good, I’m not planning to buy atm, got so many games in my list that I still need to play. btw, did you buy disgaea 3?

  4. October 15, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    I haven’t even played Disgaea 1, and I own both the PS2 and PSP version! ;_;

    You’re passing on Mirror’s Edge? Not your cup of tea?

  5. October 16, 2008 at 7:42 am

    yep, I don’t like first person game (oblivion, bioshock,..) and I don’t really like shooter game too.. I haven’t even bought MGS4 yet… :O

  1. October 14, 2008 at 6:48 pm
  2. August 24, 2010 at 10:01 am

Leave a Reply

